June 26, 2008

Kayaking, oneprayer, and the Fourth

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , at 10:39 am by charlesshyblosky

  • I got to go kayakinglast weekend with two of my favorite people in the whole wide world.  My Pastor at Lifechurch.tv, HNV, Andrew, and my buddy Aaron that is visiting from Vancouver.  We decided to make it an overnight-er, and deemed that kayaking sounds much more manly than canoes.  We decided to go for a 20 mile section of the Harpeth River.  The plan was to kayak down about half way, and then spend the night on the riverbank, making it the rest of the way in the morning.  Unfortunately our trip was cut short by injury.  Andrew and Aaron’s kayaks collided, leaving Andrew with sorely bruised ribs.  We evacuated him at the closest take-out point, luckily nothing broken.  Insult to injury all his gear was soaked, so was Aaron’s camera and phone.  Wow, what a trip.   I think we’ll need to go back and conquer that section again. 😉
  • Oneprayercontinues to blow me away.  Ed Young brought the message this week as only he can.  Its been neat to read around the blogosphere of the unifying efforts going on.  Prayer and fasting goes a long ways.  It’s drawn me into a closer walk with Him….God is good…
  • We had over 100 people at Switch last week, wow.  10 got saved, including 2 parents!!
  • The Fourth of July is coming quickly.  I love fireworks and BBQ on the grill.  Looks like we’ll be hosting friends from Chattanooga and Vancouver that day.  Sweet…   Don’t forget to check out www.shoutable.com for downloadable “4th” backgrounds, videos, and countdowns. 
5 Comments »

  1. Tim Irwin said,

    Chuck,

    Years ago, even before my Hermitage experience, Janelle and I rafted through the Royal Gorge in Colorado on the Arkansas River. I remember our guide (kind of like having training wheels, right?) telling us, “And this rapid was named for the first person who drowned here.” That made us all feel a lot better.

    I’m proud of you, man. I’m excited about you being with lifechurch.tv. What a cool thing y’all have going on!

    Blessings,

    Tim

  2. I like the new look of the blog!

  3. Pete Wilson said,

    I’ve never been kayaking but looking forward to trying it real soon! Great post.

  4. MP said,

    I think Kayaking is the next adventure that has to be done. I’ve never been, but I think it’s time.

  5. […] Kayaking, oneprayer, and the Fourth By charlesshyblosky I got to go kayakinglast weekend with two of my favorite people in the whole wide world. My Pastor at Lifechurch.tv, HNV, Andrew, and my buddy Aaron that is visiting from Vancouver. We decided to make it an overnight-er, and deemed that … Media Ministry Matters – https://charlesshyblosky.wordpress.com […]


Leave a Reply

