March 26, 2008

Easter is over, bring on Mothers Day

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 3:31 pm by charlesshyblosky

  • springbreaklogo.jpgIts that time of year, most churches are still recovering from a crazy Easter Week, with services on Wed, Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, Tenabrae, Easter Egg Hunt Saturday and Easter Sunday, this is a crazy week.  See what some crazy churches did, HERE!
  • And then comes Monday, and for the sake of my buds in ministry, there IS such a thing as a Holy Hangover.  Most don’t make it back in to the office till Tuesday. 
  • And then We Welcome Spring Break, usually a shut down time for lots of churches.  I find this interesting, coming off of a “ramp up” period, and then a time of rest, well earned might I add. 
  • Here’s my question:  In A Techie, A/V, Media persons world, how do you feel you did last week?  (1-10 scale) leave me a comment. 
  • How do you plan on Maximizing your “Down Time”, if any, for Spring Break? 
  • Last Question:  When do you turn the page, and start planning “the next BIG thing”?  Whats it for: Mother’s Day?  Memorial Day?  Earth Day? lol!  Hit me up!
1 Comment »

  1. You can view what we did on my blog. I uploaded the whole 40-minute production, cutting out prelims & offertory. I’d love to hear feedback! BTW, my wife and I wrote all of the dramatic elements, live and on video.


Leave a Reply

