March 10, 2008

Monday Morning Musings…

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 12:01 pm by charlesshyblosky

  •  My verse for the week:

  • 1 Cor 15:58   Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

  • Do you ever feel like your labor for the Lord is in vain?  leave me a comment. 

  • How about the Vols.  We rapped up our first SEC Basketball Title in 40 years, and did so with a 30 point victory yesterday versus SC.  Wow, Pearl has this team focused and ready for SEC tourney play.  I wish I could go down to the ATL on Friday for the second round games. 

  • I got to go to the SEC women’s tournament in Nashville (see pic), with this guy.  How about those Lady Vols, upsetting the LSU Tiger-ettes.  Fowles is amazing, CP3 (candace parker) is even better.

  • 5 students accepted Christ last Wednesday at Switch, and I get to speak again this week, no pressure, I hear a special guest will be in attendance.  

  • We had 3 inches of snow, in Nashville over the weekend, and it was ALL GONE, by noon on Sunday.  You gotta love the weather here. 

4 Comments »

  1. David Jordan said,

    Item # 2.. NEVER! 🙂 Weary sometimes, but never in vain.

  2. Charles said,

    Feeling and knowing are two different things. I’m not negating scripture, by “feeling” like what i do is overlooked, or perhaps all for not. I know, by faith, not by sight.

  3. Aaron said,

    Whenever I hear about kids we have ministered to going off the deep in makes me wonder . . .

  4. Charles said,

    Lol, me to bro, me too. But the scripture tells me that the Word will not return void, right? I hope so.


Leave a Reply

